KOOL MORNINGS VS. BULLYING

Pink Shirt Day is coming up  Feb 29th, and The Anti-Bullying Film Festival is February 24th!  Enter YOUR 30 second public service announcement here: http://1073kool.fm/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=208:youth-united-anti-bullying-film-festival-february-24&Itemid=115

2 responses to “KOOL MORNINGS VS. BULLYING

  1. Hey Robin & Brian, My name is Tammy and I want to share something about bullying with you guys! When I was 14 years old, I was being bullied by a group of girls and it ended up escalating to whole new level of bullying. I stopped at my locker one day to grab books for my next class and I found a note stuffed in to my locker. I grabbed it and ran to my class. As I was sitting in class, I opened the note and read it and I still to this day remember feeling my heart stop. The most memorable words in this note was “I will Virk you”, this referring to the Reena Virk incident at Craigflower bridge. Everything went blurry for a bit and the next thing I knew I had broken the girls washroom window and attempted to “hurt” myself. A friend of mine and a teacher brought me to the Prinicpals office and my friend explained everything that had been going on. Although the bullying didn’t stop then and there, I started to receive councilling which helped in a very big way and I was able to move on and continue my life. I am now married to my best friend and the most wonderful man I have ever met, and I have two of the most sweetest, smartest kids imaginable. The message I want to put out there to any kids feeling alone, lost and scared, is that it WILL NOT always be this way and life gets better. It is these challenges that strengthen ourselves and make further challenges minor. Oh and for the record some pretty bad stuff happened to the girl that threatened me…..KARMA WHAT!!!!!

    • Kool Mornings With Robin And Brian

      Hi Tammy. WOW. So sad to read your story, but glad you have a happy ending. Thanks for sharing. xo Robin

Leave a Reply

